Japan National Committee of URSI (JNC-URSI)

Sponsored by

The Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers (IEICE)

Science Council of Japan (SCJ)

International Union of Radio Science (URSI)

Technically Co-sponsored by

IEEE Antennas and Propagation Society (IEEE AP-S)

In cooperation with

Japan Geoscience Union (JpGU)

Society of Atmospheric Electricity of Japan (SAEJ)

The Astronomical Society of Japan (ASJ)

Society of Geomagnetism and Earth, Planetary and Space Sciences (SGEPSS)

The Laser Society of Japan (LSJ)

The Remote Sensing Society of Japan (RSSJ)

The Institute of Electrical Engineers of Japan (IEEJ)

Foundation for Promotion of Electrical, Electronic and Information Engineering

Supported by

Ministry of Internal Affairs and Communications (MIC)

Ministry of Land, Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism (MLIT)

Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology (MEXT)

Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry (METI)(under process)

Japan Tourism Agency (JTA)

Japan National Tourism Organization (JNTO)

Hokkaido Prefectural Government

Sapporo City Government

Hokkaido Board of Education

Sapporo City Board of Education

Sapporo Convention Bureau

Hokkaido University

Hokkaido Information University

Kitami Institute of Technology

Muroran Institute of Technology

Financial Supporters

Hokkaido Prefectural Government

Sapporo City Government

Japan National Tourism Organization (JNTO)

Science Council of Japan (SCJ)

National Institute of Information and Communications Technology (NICT)

The Telecommunication Advancement Foundation

KDDI Foundation

Support Center for Advanced Telecommunications Technology Research (SCAT)